Yaki Mix, finally!


I don’t know how long ago it was that after seeing photos of YM in my son’s friend’s FB account, I wanted to try it out. That time, the only option was in the Timog (morato?) area. Never materialized. Then once we were in Podium but when we saw the waiting list, we ate elsewhere.

Today, arriving at Podium around 1 pm, we were finally able to try it out. Resto closes at 2 pm, the sign at the door said, but we figured we weren’t going to be on the losing end even if we just had an hour to eat. And I was right. In an hour we were done. But we didn’t have to rush out because last call is at 2 pm, resto closes at 3.

Verdict – we enjoyed the food. At P660 per head, it’s not a bad deal. There were cooked selections and raw ones that one could grill on one’s table. If you’ve watched a Koreanovela, you’ll know how the latter is done. There were many dessert options to choose from too: cakes by Goldilocks, among them. There was Magnolia ice cream and the ingredients for halo-halo, I think. Drinks are additional at P75 each, bottomless.

 

7 thoughts on “Yaki Mix, finally!

  1. For quick buys, I like SM Marikina as I feel it’s not too big and the mall practically has everything within reach πŸ˜‰
    Yah, I just have that personal advocacy on everything that should be customer-friendly…

  2. My son said as much about Sambokojin vis-a-vis Yakimix: the former has more choices. Now imagine me already impressed by Yakimix; what more Sambokojin and Vikings? I’ll be like a probinsiyana seeing Manila for the first time. πŸ™‚ Haven’t been to SM Marikina yet, but husband and son have been there to watch movies that I don’t particularly care for. I should go there one time.

    Thanks for talking about our cause – walkalators and parking areas. Hope it gets across to people who can do something about it.

  3. Yup, Vikings to open soon at SM Marikina πŸ˜‰ If I remember it clearly, it’s in the Cybergate floor (hope am not mistaken), across the David’s Salon. Looks like a huge space appropriated for the resto, saw the sign myself saying it’s opening soon. My hubby says that they have better, wider and fresher choices! We go to SM Marikina more often than the other branches – out of habit when we used to live by the Katipunan area, I guess. I’ll surely share feedback soon as we visit πŸ˜‰
    Personally, I feel that Sambokojin had more variety than Yakimix. Sana places here should now consider putting like a walkalator for those in wheelchairs – just like in the US. Like what they do in parking areas – there should be more awareness on that….

  4. Wow, Vikings in Marikina? Then finally, I just might be able to try it out. I find Roxas Boulevard so far and unless there’s a really compelling reason for us to go there, we don’t. Please don’t forget to share your feedback on Vikings as soon as you’ve tried it. My son likes Sambokojin but it’s on the second floor of the old Eastwood, so no chance of my ever trying it out – unless it sets up some place that’s accessible.

  5. The only Yakimix I have ever tried is the one at Tomas Morato. My hubby says that the buffet in Vikings is much better than Yakimix, Sambokojin. He says that Vikings will soon open at SM, Marikina and true enough, I saw the sign of Vikings in SM, Marikina announcing that it will open soon.

    Hope to try it there sometime, verdict to follow, hehe πŸ˜‰

Leave a comment