Confused – aren’t they one and the same person?


Last night, husband turned on the TV to Arirang. There was this girl band (Korean) Girls ImageGeneration. I was confident I had seen one of them, the girl in the middle,  in some Koreanovela, particularly, I Need Romance 2012. So I googled. I looked for her name first: Im Yoona. Then I went to the website that had info on I Need Romance 2012. Her name wasn’t listed. When I said this to husband and son, the latter said, “Impossible that she acts too. She’s just in the band.”

But I was confident and persisted in my search. In the info page on her, I saw a telenovela listed that I had watched and enjoyed: Love Rain. I was getting somewhere. So I went back to I Need Romance 2012 again and looked for the name of the girl whom I thought Im Yoona was. Here she is. And below is Im Yoona. No resemblance?

Screen shot 2013-08-23 at 7.48.56 AM

.Image At least even slightly? Here’s the one in I Need Romance 2012:

Screen shot 2013-08-23 at 8.01.40 AMWhy am I always confusing one Korean actor/actress with another?

******

Regardless, am watching and enjoying You Are My Destiny. iT runs for 100 plus episodes of half an hour each. The female lead is so charming/engaging. And the male lead is good looking. One of the second leads is the reliable cafe owner of Lee Soon Shin You’re the Best. His character here is totally different. He’s oafish and irresponsible.

Leave a Reply

