On the road


Eeek I only realized my post was not published except for the title. last night as we were driving to Makati, I suddenly heard a rattling sound. when I looked to my right, I saw a motorcycle rider and his motorcycle fall on the side. I looked behind them and fortunately, the bus immediately following was maybe a meter or so away. But that was close.

The bus driver stopped on his tracks, the motorcycle person picked himself up and his motorcycle and seemingly embarrassed, smiled before mounting it again.

Small blessing? A really large one, I would say. A second lease on life, no less. This took place in EDSA when there was a slight drizzle rendering the road slippery..

Leave a Reply

