Random


We were in a resto. A stylish woman came in. A young girl approached her and said, “Tita, I like your dress.” Tita said, “Thank you. It’s expensive.” Husband, son and I could only look at each other.

********

Mercury Drugstore’s calendars have discount stamp-size coupons at the bottom of each page. Discounts are for specific products like DeVilbiss nebulizers, Alnix, Rhea medicines, Conzace, etc. On one page I saw that gift coupons are now available at Mercury Drugstore.

******

Saw the three daughters of Janice de Belen in a resto. They were very proper, not at all calling attention to themselves. They do their mom proud.

******

For media noche we had Holiday ham. Last year I tried it plus a sister of mine said it was good, plus Rob Penson endorses it. So I got one from Rustan’s. And was sorely disappointed. So tough. Saving grace was the ham glaze I made from scratch. Check out the recipe below. I didn’t use a blender, I omitted lemon juice and dry mustard, sea salt as well. the recipe is from this siteScreen shot 2013-12-25 at 1.26.03 AM

2 thoughts on “Random

  1. Hahahaha! Opposite kami nung babae. I usually say, “ang mura lang nyan” (which is usually true in my case).
    BTW, you were right about the rotisserie chicken. Mas gusto ko pa rin ang Senor Pedro. Naakit kasi ako sa lalagyan. Hahahahaha.

Leave a Reply

