Balut


I’ve never tried the chick in it nor do I have any plans of doing so. I like the yolk, I don’t like the white (too tough). I’ve never tried drinking the liquid part. And while I don’t eat the entire balut, I’d rather buy it than its chickless version because I’ve tried doing so thrice and felt cheated. They taste just like boiled chicken egg. So there.

On this link you will find a video of a chef(?) who’s introduced to balut at around 8:00 minutes. You can skip the first part if you’re not into cheeses and drinks, but you have to watch her in the balut portion. So cute:

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/01/08/balut-duck-embryo_n_4563341.html?utm_hp_ref=tw

Leave a Reply

