Kris TV


Decided to watch it from the start because of a few reasons:

a) it discusses food and restos

b) I was curious.

But today’s episode (24 Feb – at least up to the part where I watched) left me exhausted. I found the nosiness into the private life of the resto owner appalling. I am not convinced by the explanation of Kris, Izza and or Erich that inquiring into the personal/private life of the resto owner should be part and parcel of the interview. Maybe not all 3 of them expressed this view but at least one did.

I guess this episode was taped before the Lee Kwan Yew interview that was so cringe-worthy. It saw a Filipino scholar of LKY ask about his wife, alluding or wishing him to concede that she was the wind beneath his wings.  When I first saw the interview, I thought, oh boy, I should share this. But I cringed so much for the man I shared it privately with my son, instead.

Still a lesson should be learned from that embarrassing encounter, don’t you think? So here’s a link to C’s post showing that interview and her insights on such.

******

Now back to Kris TV. Twenty-five minutes into the show (commercial breaks included), I turned the TV off. I was developing a headache because of the nature of the questions and the din of the three women’s voices.

I should go to gooddrama now and find a Koreanovela to restore my equilibrium. Really.

Three hosts is two too much, unless one of the hosts is Kim Chiu who’s not as noisy.

4 thoughts on “Kris TV

  1. “I should go to gooddrama now and find a Koreanovela to restore my equilibrium. Really.”
    Haha.
    watch “Goodbye Solo” a 2006 release, just remember to recommend it 🙂

Leave a Reply

