Koreanovelas – Secret Love Affair, Sly and Single


Two of those I was following have ended so I’ve been on the lookout for new ones. I started Going Solo and had a deja vu feeling that somehow I had watched it before, till the end or somewhere, I have yet to determine. I also began Spotlight as it has so many good actors and actresses. But then suddenly, S sent me srt of Sly and Single Again (also known as Cunning Single Lady) which I like very much, so I stopped Spotlight and watched Sly, Ep7.

Screen Shot 2014-03-21 at 9.50.58 AM

i resumed watching Secret Love Affair which is on its second episode, a May-December romance. As early as the second episode, you can see it creep slowly between two pianists. I love the music in the series which opened with Beethoven’s Emperor Concerto; the second episode featured a four hands piece initially played by two men and then by the main protagonists. You can watch it below toward the end of the episode. Intense.

http://www.gooddrama.net/korean-drama/secret-love-affair-episode-2/1-3

I am amazed at the acting of the two “pianists” because I’m almost sure they’re not the ones playing. They lift their hands at the right time, move their shoulders and body as though they were really feeling the piece, etc. Good actors/ good directors. There must have been a lot of preparation done for them to do the piano playing so convincingly. The series poster:

Screen Shot 2014-03-21 at 9.52.32 AM

I’ve stopped watching Passionate Love and Golden Romance because evil continues to fester in both and they’re on the 40 plus (th) episode. So emotionally exacting/exhausting and draining.

Leave a Reply

