Pajeon and Kalbi Jim


That’s Korean pancake. I’ve tried Maangchi’s version but it’s too green onion-y. Then I saw this site which has seafood pajeon like Bulgogi Brothers in appearance, at least. I have yet to try making it. Will have HHA prepare it for dinner tonight. Wish us luck.

And to complete tonight’s dinner, since I bought buy 1, take 500 grams of beef shank from Rustan’s some time back, we’ll have Korean beef stew, also known as galbi jim. I know I’ve tried this recipe here before but I forgot all about it. I will ask HHA to make it as well. It’s Korean night tonight at our home.

Now, what Korean word should I use by way of greeting? Susan, help!

 

Leave a Reply

