Brazilian Cheese Bread the third time around


Son came home from almost a week of being away last Sunday but I don’t know why I wasn’t too eager to prepare anything special for him to partake of, notwithstanding. The last time he was away for a month, I had prepared him Brazilian cheese bread and I myself liked it so much. Previous to that, I had tried a different recipe of the same bread which was okay but deflated. I wrote about it here.

Today, five days after his arrival and after he gave us a scare by declaring he was having a vertigo episode again one early morning (he even asked to be taken to the ER), I tried a new recipe and this time the cheeses I used were fontina and mozzarella. The result is okay, the aroma especially, but I think the oven setting was too high so it’s rather dark – but still okay. I hope it tastes better too. Note, I cut the salt from 1 tsp to 1/4 tsp because the doctor told son to lower his salt consumption. Instead I added paprika, 3/4 tsp of it.

The finished product:

Image

Recipe from here.

From now on, I will no longer share posts from a certain group, local. It reported me to WP even if I cited them as source. So of course, I was reprimanded. Oh well. Lesson learned.

TPS – it was the post with gifs galore.

2 thoughts on “Brazilian Cheese Bread the third time around

Leave a Reply

