The Truck Ban in Manila


Last May a store I’ve bought a few things from had a sale, until end month. I wanted to get something but it wasn’t on stock. Clerk said it was in the pier but had not been released by customs. No, nothing contraband, but well…..

I paid for the item, just 50% down payment so I’d be entitled to a discount.

Yesterday, I got this text message from the store:

Image

I wonder when the item will finally be available. I wonder if they’ll refund if delivery takes forever.

Leave a Reply

