CAFE ADRIATICO FOR DELIVERY


Screen Shot 2014-07-13 at 10.59.58 AM

Wasn’t it just a few days ago when I had CA at home? Just crispy pig knuckles and chicken a la kiev, I think? And that was so good I just have to have CA at home again today, my mother’s birthday. I needs must find a worthy accuse to be so “extravagant”.

As citydelivery was not answering (8787878) and its webpage not loading, I called CA in Gateway. The man who answered was so pleasant I ventured to ask if they deliver. He asked where I was located, and expressed his apologies when he learned I’m too far off. But he did suggest their best-sellers before I asked about delivery: inadobong plapla, gambas, salpicao, tanguigue.

Finally 87878 answered. They no longer deliver tanguigue, not even gambas. So I had to settle for blue marlin, salpicao and callos.

Hope our CA experience today will be as pleasurable as it was days back.

It’s sad that CA is not in any of the malls we frequent. It used to have a branch in Eastwood but that’s no more either. Just Remedios Circle, Mall of Asia and Gateway.

Cafe Adriatico, please put up a branch in Shangrila, Power Plant, Greenbelt, Greenhills, Podium, Robinsons Magnolia – in just one of this and I’ll be happy.

Demanding ba?

Update:

Just got a call from citydelivery. Blue marlin isn’t available so I asked what is? Liza said “tanguigue with onions” which was my original choice. For today, they’ll accommodate. So, pushing my luck, I asked, “Can they also accommodate gambas?” Liza put me on hold, came back and said “Yes!”

Mama is interceding for me. Thanks, mama.

 

4 thoughts on “CAFE ADRIATICO FOR DELIVERY

    • Haven’t ever tried making because husband cannot eat it due to his gout; so I just order in small quantities. But I’ll check my two go-to recipe books for the recipe. Will post in a while. 🙂

Leave a Reply

