How safe and efficient is GrabTaxi?


Earlier, I booked a cab through GT and as I was in a rush for husband (see previous post) to get one, I didn’t check my email until a few minutes ago, post facto.

Following are the contents of an email which support of GT sent- so efficient and reassuring after I registered:

Screen Shot 2014-08-20 at 15.24.28Screen Shot 2014-08-20 at 15.24.44(link to video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L7z1vhkx4Do

Screen Shot 2014-08-20 at 15.25.03

After I successfully booked a taxi, support of GT sent another email with the following in it:

Screen Shot 2014-08-20 at 15.29.53Screen Shot 2014-08-20 at 15.30.05Screen Shot 2014-08-20 at 15.30.19Kudos to the company!!!

 

6 thoughts on “How safe and efficient is GrabTaxi?

  1. I think it’s cheaper than UBER but they’re regular taxis registered with GB. They seem to have instroduced “Grab a car” also instead of taxi, maybe to keep up with the competition. 🙂

        • Dati sumakay ako sa may SM Makati, and the drivers na nakapila couldn’t say no to passengers. I told him na sa Paranaque ako papunta, and when we were turning left palabas sa EDSA (we were between SM and Dusit), pinababa ako ng driver, wala daw syang gasolina. To think I was carrying a ton of stuff. Grrrrr…At least ganun lang. Kawawa yung mga naho-holdup.

          • talaga? How wise naman – sinakay ka muna before aborting the trip. But like you said, at least di ka hinold-up which would have been traumatic. Inis ng mga tamad at nang hohold-up imbes na magtrabaho nang matino.

  2. Oh, another web-based cab service! I will try this one next time in Manila. Had I known they have one in Cebu, we would have used it last weekend.

Leave a Reply

