Sab of Globe in Shangrila Mall


In Grade 6, we learned the song, “Look for the Silver LIning”. The portions of the song I most remember go:

Look for the silver lining
Whenever a cloud appears in the blue
Remember somewhere the sun is shining
And so the right thing to do is make it shine for you

A heart full of joy and gladness
Will always banish sadness and strife
So always look for the silver lining
And try to find the sunny side of life.

The song was sung by Judy Garland in the movie Till the Clouds Roll By:

Well today I saw/met the silver lining of Globe telecom in the person of Sab in Shangrila.

If you read a previous post (or posts) re my recent encounters with Globe, you’ll know why I call Sab the silver lining. After I presented my issue to her, complete with the recontracting letter for a new unit, she began to work on my request, helped me choose the best plan, tested the unit before releasing it to me – not just whether the unit could be turned on or off but whether its Internet was okay, messaging, etc.

Seamless transaction. Knowledgeable customer service person. And guess what? I also realized Globe has a priority lane for PWDs, seniors, and pregnant women.

You see, I arrived at GLobe at 5:20. I really checked, curious to see how long I’d be there. I must admit though that I planned to leave in case husband, who was returning the wheelchair I bought in Mercury and getting medicines in lieu of my payment for the same, would arrive.ย  By the time he did, I was almost done in Globe. Why so?

WHen I got there, I was skeptical. There were so many people. The lady guard gave me a number 5004. When I checked what number was being serviced, I saw how the numbers weren’t close to each other. She said to just wait for my number to be called. I looked to my right and to my left. People waiting galore. But maybe, it was just 5 minutes later, 5004 was called. I wasn’t sure I heard right. I asked, “5004” to no one in particular. HHB had left me to go to the optical shop nearby. I wheeled myself and sure enough, something fell from my lap. A lady said, “sandali lang” before handing me my number 5004. I went to the counter that had no customer in front of it and asked, “5004?” I still wasn’t sure. And the young lady gestured for me to go in front of her.

Hooray. SO now I have a new phone son will use until his dream iphone 6 becomes available. I got it under my account but asked for a sim with his number. So happy it was possible.

Hooray for Sab. Hooray for Globe’s policy to have a priority lane.

12 thoughts on “Sab of Globe in Shangrila Mall

  1. Oh and I am also a big fan of Judy Garland ๐Ÿ™‚ I saw the film Till the Clouds Roll By and “Look for the Silver Lining is my favorite song!”

    • Hello Sab. Rereading this post after reading your comments has made me realize it doesn’t do you justice enough. You really were heaven-sent to me then when I was so stressed out. Wishing you all the best (like a promotion!) in everything you set out to do.

  2. Hello Ma’am! This is me, Sab from Globe Shangrila. I found this blog from your friend, Ms. Sebastian. And I must say I am beyond overwhelmed by your kind words! Simple gestures of appreciation like this continue to inspire me to be more passionate about what I do everyday. Thank you so much for also maintaining your support for our company. God bless you! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hi Sab, sorry pero I had a transaction a few days ago with you, and I found you really cute. I wanted to get your number kaso I didn’t want to do it while you were working. Good job and keep it up. hehe ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Kasi nag-offer ang Apple ng replacement ng battery ng iPhone 5, tapos when he went to Globe, bukod sa napakahaba ng queue, walang alam yung kausap nya. Sa Globe nya ni-purchase yung phone, so he was expecting na alam nila.
    In other aspects, okay ang Globe, but there’s really something missing sa frontliners and customer service nila.

    • So has he gotten a replacement battery yet? Globe has this new offering – when you get a new phone, you can avail of their parang “insurance” package where your phone may be replaced or fixed for free. Catch: P199 monthly. Replacement can be obtained from Power Mac, I think, so the battery of your husband’s phone – did he try getting a replacement from Power Mac?

    • Really? was it an over the phone transaction or face to face? Kaka stress talaga sila kausap. Last night, I got a text: “Your request has been processed.” I wonder which one. Won’t be surprised if they will deliver a phone soon, which I will have to decline kasi moot na. Siguro the time I spent calling and following up exceeded the time I transacted through Sab.

Leave a Reply

