The Rain and SInging


A friend who’s into the weather laughingly wrote that possibly, Mario’s fury was a result of her singing last night. Even before I read this, earlier this morning, HHB was being churlish again. Whenever she’s in that mode and I’m in a good mood, instead of being affected negatively, I start singing. “Sound of Silence” if she doesn’t answer me, or any other tune when she’s acting like she’s the boss.

This morning I caught myself humming when she was having an episode. Then I stopped myself, refusing to add to the rain Mario has been hurling our way. I asked her something again, she was still churlish. I hummed again. But caught myself in time and stopped.

So where did this superstition originate?

Anyone know? Too lazy to google.

Leave a Reply

