The Greatest Marriage


NO, I am not talking of anything sublime here but of the latest Korean drama I have begun watching.

It springs a lot of surprises, shocks even.

Number 1: the lead looks like VG. Honestly. Here:

Screen Shot 2014-10-04 at 0.22.41

And he is the MALE lead. And he kisses the female lead. Passionately. Faints – me. I’m so distracted really, because the female lead doesn’t look like TR or RRG. Groan.

Number 2:

Screen Shot 2014-10-04 at 11.10.25This guy, Bae Su-bin, who’s such a looker and has been a usually underacting fellow though his roles have ranged from philandering boyfriend (two-timing might be the more apt term) to murderer, to the lead who never gets the girl, is an ex-news anchor turned politician who’s overacting here. Think Ben David. Oops, does anyone who’s reading this still remember him? “Oh hinde”

When I told husband of dilemma #!, he asked, so are you still watching it? I said yes. His response, “Tsk…”

But see, BSB is so cute and I am so loyal to him. In fact when I was watching Brilliant Legacy and when near the end it was apparent the girl wouldn’t choose him, I stopped watching the series. Oh Love. Joke.

I’ll hold on to watching this series for as long as I can. Oh there’s a number 3, but it’s a happy number 3.

The leading lady, Park Si Yeon, is to my liking here.

Screen Shot 2014-10-04 at 11.21.40

I “hated” her in The Innocent Man because she was such a *** but here she’s okay. That’s a shock for me. She doesn’t look as “done” here surgically or make up wise, either.

So for her and BSB I just might last watching the series to the end.

But #1? Wow, to begin with, I am not a fan of the clone/original…

4 thoughts on “The Greatest Marriage

  1. Thanks for the enjoyable read. BSB fan here who is happy to inform you that BSB (not NMW) is the male lead ๐Ÿ™‚ Agree about the overacting bit but since it’s his first comic role (not counting a KBS Drama Special), I am inclined to cut him some slack on this. Hope you’ll watch to the end.

Leave a Reply

