City Delivery Delivered


Months ago, CD had this promo whereby if one ordered something worth at least P1500, one was entitled to a pint of ice cream. I ordered on a Friday and didn’t buy ice cream over the weekend, presuming CD would deliver my ice cream by Monday. Tuesday, I called to follow up. The person who answered said they’d get in touch to ask what flavor I’d want, they were scheduling, etc.

Weeks passed, still no ice cream. I couldn’t be contained. I called and followed up. Same answer.

I totally consigned the experience to a promise gone sour, unfulfilled.

But lo and behold, when I least expected it, CD delivered a pint of Salted Caramel ice cream from Nestle (or is it Magnolia), sans any phone call. I’m glad it kept its word and am happy the about the flavor. I’d have been disappointed if the flavor were Speculooos.

Thanks, CD, for keeping your word.

Here it is, it’s Nestle.

Screen Shot 2014-10-09 at 15.33.38

Photo grabbed online

Leave a Reply

