What do you think? (Women and Balls)


Weeks or months back, Susan recommended that I watch Miss Granny and sent a link to it. I think I was in the middle of something so though I began watching it, I never finished doing so.

Tonight she mentioned it again and I promptly began to watch it. After this post I will go back to it and finish it, as there aren’t any distractions tonight. As in the first few times I began to watch it, this comparison of women to different kinds of balls caught my attention and I thought of sharing it with you. Here goes:

“IF you compare a woman to a ball, then a woman in her teens is a basketball. To get the ball high up in the air, every man reaches for it as hard as he can.

A woman in her 20s is a rugby ball. Several men attack the ball like dogs trying to take possession of it. This is the only time in life when a man will risk his life for a ball.

A woman in her 30s is like a pingpong ball. The number of men going after the ball is significantly reduced. But the amount of attention paid to the ball is still decent.

A middle-aged woman is a golf ball. There’s only one man for one ball and the man tries to send the ball as far away as he can.

Beyond that she’s a dodge ball.”

Now, I shall go back to this film which even Rotten Tomatoes took notice of. Average rating, 80%.

Wow, isn’t “this” just cute? And I’m not talking about her swimming cap. Please don’t click on the arrow. This is just a screen cap.

Screen Shot 2014-10-14 at 6.14.26

Link to the movie

2 thoughts on “What do you think? (Women and Balls)

Leave a Reply

