Halloween stuff


I grew  up at a time when Halloween was not yet in vogue in the Philippines. So I never experienced treat or trick.

We don’t live in a subdivision, so I’ve never had to prepare loot bags for little ones who come knocking either.

Son was lucky to have been invited once by a friend to such. Now that he’s an adult, he has been to parties where they had to attend in costume. A Superman shirt to the rescue, of course. Nothing fancier than that.

Yesterday, I saw this in FB but did not think of sharing it for the reason cited above. Halloween isn’t just in my system. I took a screen cap of it though to try to draw it.

photo 1

then yesterday, we were watching Eat Bulaga, husband and I.

I liked how a few hosts were suited up. The following especially.

Screen Shot 2014-11-01 at 09.43.31 Screen Shot 2014-11-01 at 09.45.47 Screen Shot 2014-11-01 at 09.46.02 Screen Shot 2014-11-01 at 09.46.16

Allan K was dressed in a linen barong. Guess which character he was? A councilor from QC. Do you know who? Can you guess who?

And finally, this one which thoroughly floored me. I just couldn’t figure who it was. ANjo’s brother Ryan? Michael V? Just didn’t compute. Husband mentioned the name of one other host and he nailed it. But husband wasn’t serious when he dropped HER name. Yes, a female host disguised herself as ERAP. Brilliant rendition:

Uncanny.

Check out this site for more photos.

As for the councilor, think Pido Jarencio.

Now if you still don’t get it,…

Leave a Reply

