Amusing


A few minutes ago, HHA came in. I didn’t have my glasses as I was cross-stitching but she was holding something that wasn’t of/from our house, or so its silhouette declared. Yup, I cannot see clearly that far. I asked, “Ano na?”

She answered, “Halin man ni kuno kay ****** sang Alabang.”

I was puzzled. I don’t know anyone from Alabang except for my tutee. I asked again, “Kay sin-o?”

She repeated the same answer.

When I realized whom the gift was from, I couldn’t help but chuckle. I know the person who sent it doesn’t live in Alabang, and I’m sure she knows it too. Perchance, was the driver responsible for “elevating” the address of the master? Or was the master?

On a similar note, I have a cousin who lives in a condo nearby. I’m not sure if I have shared this story already. Anyway, once my cousin told me that the receptionist in their condo said she had something from “doctora”. And guess who that doctora was?

I rest my case.

I have never told my HHs I’m a doctor, not even that I am an occasional quack doctor.

Screen Shot 2014-12-02 at 12.16.33

So there.

6 thoughts on “Amusing

Leave a Reply

