Slow Cooker Recipe that’s quite good: Beef Bourgignon


This recipe came in my email and as it was early enough to be done for dinner, I had HHB prepare it.

We didn’t have Progresso so in its stead 1 Knorr beef cube and 1 c water were substituted.

And for shame, as I’m not too fond of thyme, I had oregano put instead.

So good. Used the exact quantity of red wine required in the recipe. I am sure that like us, you’ve bottles in your pantry or wine cellar as red wine seems to be the favorite gift of friends who don’t wish to dwell on what to give?

Try this recipe. For my part, as I found it a bit sour, I had maybe 1/8 tsp of sugar added to my bowl. But husband liked it as is so he asked for a second bowl of rice.

Leave a Reply

