K dramas galore


But why am I not happy?

Most of the new ones and there are a lot, show dysfunctional people or very violent ones, so I am hard put to watch them through:

a) Valid Love – the male lead I like, but the female lead is a bit ditzy.

b) Maids – I watched the first two episodes and was engrossed. Then someone told me its set had burned down and I read that it might take a while to resume. It’s back now, I’m just waiting for it to load more episodes before i watch. It’s a period film, though, and there’s a lot of fighting in it.

c) My Heart Twinkle Twinkle – I like the male lead but the story is so loaded with evil I am deterred. It’s a sad world the characters live in.

d) The Legendary Witch – it’s about 3 female ex convicts. I began watching it but it lost me along the way. Maybe, when I run out of options, I will try watching this again.

e)Punch 2014 – The blurb on it goes: “The drama depicts the last six months of Park Jung Hwan’s life, one of the prosecutors working on anti-corruption department. Before the brain tumor takes his life, he is determined to expose the frauds and misconducts committed by his superior, Lee Tae Joon. He also struggles to make amends with his ex-wife Shin Ha Kyung and their daughter Ye Rin, for all his indifferent attitudes in the past.” (from dramacrazy.eu). Okay, if you know me, I am not too happy about illnesses like a brain tumor, having suffered from a benign tumor in the spine myself  in 1982. It spells MORBID for me, the story line that is. So no, I didn’t even start watching this.

f) Healer – I thought by its title that it’s about sicknesses again, apparently not. But a look-see at the leads is not too encouraging, although the female lead is a favorite. Maybe when I run out of options.

g) Roommate Season 2. Some episodes have been boring so unless I have nothing else to watch, I try to catch up but don’t watch the episode to the end. Lee Dong Wok is hardly present besides.

h) Heart to Heart – I like the male lead but the female lead, not too much. Interesting premise: “Cha Hong Do suffers from social phobia and has a problem with severe blushing. She does have a strong sense of curiosity and learns from books and the internet.” (dramacrazy.eu) but I don’t like the female lead.

So what am I watching now?

a) What will happen to my family? Episode 50 might be the last one and while this series has a sick man involved, the story didn’t dwell on that too much. And there’s no violence here which was why I’ve watched it through. Many heartwarming moments. I like the female lead who was Lee Min Ho’s lead in one of his earlier series, Personal Taste. Her:

Screen Shot 2015-02-07 at 11.03.40

Oh my goodness, I’m wrong. The one with LMH above is not the female lead of What will happen to my family. This girl is. But don’t they look alike? Arrgh

Screen Shot 2015-02-07 at 11.05.25

Ah, but I read her page and she was with LMH in Boys over Flowers. My Korean confusion lingers.

b) Hyde, Jekyll, Me – the male lead is cute, okay the female lead too. I’ve been trying to watch this and will likely proceed if the evil level does not go higher. Premise is cute. Dramacrazy writes: “Jang Ha Na falls in love with a man who has two different personalities. One of his personalities is that of Jekyll. He’s a writer with a cold personality. The man’s other personality is that of Hyde. He has a sweet …”

c) Rosy Lovers – I am enjoying it. It has several actors and actresses I like, there’s no evil going around it too much except for overly ambitious and scheming relatives who want their daughter to marry rich.

d) Kill Me, Heal Me – A romantic comedy between a third-generation billionnaire with Dissociative Identity Disorder and a first-year Psychiatrist resident who treats him secretly. After a traumatic experience in his childhood, Cha Do Hyun suffers memory lapses and his personality then fractured into seven different identities.” (Dramacrazy.eu). DId you see that? SEVEN DIFFERENT IDENTITIES. Lucky Hyde, Jekyll and those around him to contend with just two! Began watching this and realized a few things:

i) Scary to be a psychiatrist – you are at your patients’ mercy. They could kill you during one of their moments.

ii) How does one stay sane as a psychiatrist? Must be very difficult.

Leave a Reply

