Burger KIng


Break na tayo bago pa tayo maging on.

Why does this feel like deja vu? I guess if I go over every single entry in my blog, I will find an angsty post re BK.

Just now, I tried ordering (I’m not giving BK’s delivery hotline, I’m bitter) and after a long wait as I had to give my name, address, phone numbers, barangay, landmark and these had to be verified, girl on the other end of the line said she’d call Gateway to ask if Loyola Heights is covered by the branch. Alas and alack, we’re too far, Gateway said and so, no way. BK does not deliver to distances beyond an hour’s ride.

Is Cubao an hour from Loyola Heights when one is riding a motorcycle? Methinks not.

OH well, BK, I hate you. Oh that’s too exaggerated. But it’s goodbye yet again.

SIGH.

(We wanted to try the burger it has been advertising rather heavily on TV. I’m not telling which. Because I am bitter…)

Word below from Lost in Translation: An Illustrated Compendium of Untranslatable Words captures how I’m feeling now/ what I’d like to direct at BK:

Screen Shot 2015-02-11 at 12.54.27

Leave a Reply

