Gallimaufry


After sales service – In a previous post, I wrote about how Philux offers after-sales service by way of laundering the upholstery of pieces you get from it or even sewing a new set. All for a fee, of course. But still, that’s quite convenient as it spares customers of having to go look for a good upholsterer.

More recently, I overheard a customer of Urbanize in Shangrila East Wing submitting her black PacSafe bag to the store’s personnel. He promised to take care of bringing this to the PacSafe service arm. I think its zipper was kaput. SO there, don’t throw away your PacSafe before having  the store give it a once-over.

One of my sisters treated me out to lunch at PF Chang on the M/L level of Shangrila East Wing. We ordered chicken in lettuce wrap, hacau, PF Chang fried rice, mongolian beef and shrimp with walnuts and winter melon. I liked the hacau best. The wrapper wasn’t too thick, it was just right. For dessert we had banana turon with ice cream that had pineapple and coconut. That was refreshing.

Finally, on the way home, another sister called. She asked in the vernacular: “Where are you? Are you at the airport?” I said no, I was going home. I asked why the question. Her answer: Lee Min Ho arrived. Oh wow, and he didn’t tell me. Tsk, tsk, tsk.

Screen Shot 2015-02-24 at 19.27.54

Okay, I am this:

Screen Shot 2015-02-24 at 19.32.00

From: Lost in Translation: An Illustrated Compendium of Untranslatable Words from Around the World.

Oh another thing: a world of difference has resulted in the bedroom which had two bulbs on the corners of the ceiling above the bed. Shhh, but as they conk out at different times, the wattages don’t coincide. One was a 9 -watt bulb, the other 18 watts.  This afternoon, I luckily remembered to get LED bulbs for the two corners as suggested by son. I got the highest: 14 watt bulbs which are equivalent to 100 watt bulbs. Oh joy! So now we don’t need to hire an electrician install a new line, new bulbs, etc.

Leave a Reply

