The Legendary Witch


This K-drama was one that began with several others at the same time. While I watched the first two or three parts of the first episode, I stopped thinking it would be depressing. Its story, as summaries of it went, revolved around women who had been together in jail. So I imagined the worst.

Then I saw a photo in FB of a neighbor and her mom with gadgets open while aboard the plane. She captioned it with something like they were both watching K dramas. i asked which ones – she was watching Kill Me, Heal Me; her mom was into The Legendary Witch. I asked how the latter was and she said it was fun. Oh, that sounded like a K drama I’d want to watch.

That I had begun doing so months back was due to this actors/actresses:

Screen Shot 2015-03-10 at 08.06.21 Screen Shot 2015-03-10 at 08.06.31 Screen Shot 2015-03-10 at 08.06.40 Screen Shot 2015-03-10 at 08.06.49As I watched on, I saw this young lady:

Screen Shot 2015-03-10 at 08.08.14

whose acting I like in the few series I’ve watched where she starred in. She manages to inject something new each time and I somehow always fail to recognize it’s her because of her hair transformations. Then she talks and I recognize her.

This actress is always reliable and funny:

Screen Shot 2015-03-10 at 08.09.43

But the biggest surprise for me was this person:

Screen Shot 2015-03-10 at 08.00.16In the past series I’ve watched where he was part of the cast, he was always someone’s boyfriend, staid and boring. But here, he’s a riot. He’s like the narrator who issues comments on what’s about to happen or has happened, like the chorus in a Greek play (or I am stretching things too much by saying so?) – but really, he’s quite the attention getter here. Good career move.

I found the aura of this young lady very refreshing:

Screen Shot 2015-03-10 at 08.12.45

In a post on her, she was described as someone whose specialty is playing the harp. I hope some day, that specialty will be exploited in one of her appearances.

This series is a rather long one, I think, but given its pace as of Episode 5, I know I’m going to have a fun ride.

Leave a Reply

