Kdramas: Twinkle, Twinkle and Love Wind, Love Song


This is different and an earlier series relative to the ongoing one titled almost similarly, My Heart Twinkle Twinkle.

After finishing Partner starring Lee Dong Wook and Kim Hyun Joo, I opted to watch this because of KHJ. I’d have wanted to watch another LDW series but I’ve yet to find another that appeals to me.

Twinkle Twinkle would have been fun had it not bothered to include the implied as of Episode 3 that there’s a switched at birth issue at hand. And to make matters worse, the actress who’s likely to create trouble is one of those I really don’t like:

Screen Shot 2015-03-26 at 08.55.20She was such a meanie in Jang Bori I can almost imagine her being the same here. And Twinkle Twinkle runs for 54 episodes.

Will I endure? The presence of KHJ might convince me to persevere… if nothing else.

**********

Finally watched the DVD I ordered from Amazon, Love Wind, Love Song. The story line is simple, a bit slow in its development, no heavy scenes. Jang Dong Gun here looks like he did in All About Eve, ergo fresh and young, rather than gaunt and old. I think science intervened along the way.

C and Susan, want to borrow?

Leave a Reply

