They’re at it again -edited


The hackers, I mean.

I don’t know which came first, my sister’s yahoo account’s being hacked or a friend’s FB account’s undergoing the same. In both cases, they couldn’t access their accounts any longer. In the past, I knew of cases where the victims could re-access their accounts by changing their passwords. Apparently the hackers are becoming more knowledgeable.

Tonight a nephew emailed. As I was tinkering with my gmail account, I unearthed a few emails that I had failed to open for reasons unknown. Possibly I was sleepy when the mail came. Probably because there were several that came in I missed a few.

One of them indicated it was from DHL, announcing that a package for me was arriving May 5 and I had to open the attachment and print it to show to the person who’d deliver the package.

Today is May 6, which means either of two things:

a. DHL is inefficient, missing the delivery date by a day at the very least

b. it was a hoax.

I didn’t open the attachment though I am indeed expecting a package from AMAZON.COM. In fact, my first thought upon seeing the email was – did Amazon send my package via DHL? But didn’t it say I couldn’t track it as it would be sent via standard international mail? Target arrival period: April 28 to May 8, 2015. I have yet to receive the Philpost notice!

SO I was doubtful about the email and decided to be prudent.

I sent said email to someone I know who works in DHL. I told him of my apprehension/suspicion and he said I had done right – not to open the attachment

Another dubious detail in the said email was the email address of the sender. And the grammar was so off.

Check out the photos below. Just click on them if the texts are too minuscule/miniscule  to be readable.

Screen Shot 2015-05-06 at 18.48.50

Screen Shot 2015-05-06 at 18.49.04\\

Sorry about the so many errors in the previous post.

2 thoughts on “They’re at it again -edited

    • I wonder! In aid of research how tempting to do it but at what cost? I hope DHL can get to the bottom of it. Or maybe Amazon? Timing is uncanny. My philpost notification arrived today.

Leave a Reply

