Comedy brought to me by GLOBE


Yesterday, i got a call in my cellphone from someone who greeted me “Globe afternoon.” I had to cut her when she asked if I had 3 minutes as I was doing something important. Told her to call in 30. She didn’t.

This afternoon, she called again. And she asked if I had 3 minutes. I said yes.

She asked if I Internet at home, what kind, how much I am paying, etc. I answered all those questions. Then she asked if I were open to changing providers. I said something and she said, “Ano po?” I said, “O, tingnan mo hindi mo ako marinig.” She said, “Medyo choppy lang ho.” I asked “So what’s your guarantee that your Internet will be better?” She said the technology or something for Internet is different from that for cell phones. I said something and she said, “Ano po?”

I turned off my phone.

2 thoughts on “Comedy brought to me by GLOBE

Leave a Reply

