A very good lengua recipe


Husband has grown tired or risotto and/or paella. And most other foods.

As we still had leftover paella though, which we had delivered on Father’s Day, I thought of a dish that would match it: lengua.

Asked HHA to look for one, she said she found it in Dayrit’s cookbook. It had carrots and potatoes, she said. I asked what the dish was called. Her answer: “Pastel de lengua.”

Her choice perplexed me. I said in the vernacular “But that’s what we prepare every Christmas.” She suggested not to put a crust over it. Huh?

I said I’d google and found this recipe. It’s a truly good one in its simplicity. Try it.

Leave a Reply

