HHB and her funny ways


HHB has this funny habit of scampering/skittering away when she’s in our room so she doesn’t get additional requests/orders. Even husband once commented, “Bakit ka nagmamadali?”

But when it’s convenient for her, when she wants to listen in – like when I’m on the phone or my sister is around, she lingers. And one spot of the table gets shinier than usual. Only a few minutes ago, I was speaking to the insurance person re travel insurance. HHB was in the bathroom cleaning. Usually she does that in a split second but this time, she took longer than usual. When my conversation with the agent ended, so did her cleaning in the bathroom. Silly. She thinks I’m oblivious.

In the past we also had a maid whose shadow we’d see against the blinds. Eavesdropping, of course. May she rest in peace.

*******

Days ago, I asked HHA to clean my wheelchair and replace its cushion. Days later, I asked HHB if HHA had sprayed the wheelchair with Lysol. HHB said no, but HHA had washed it with soap and water.

HHA entered the room. I asked if she had done as HHB had claimed. HHA is brutally frank and proudly declared, “Indi.” Wonder what their dialogue was after that “kuryente”.

 

Leave a comment